Colberrelli wins 118th edition of Paris

Mathieu van der Poel (birthed 19 January 1995) is a Dutch biker who currently trips for UCI ProTeam Alpecin– Fenix. He contends in the cyclo-cross, mtb auto racing and roadway bike racing disciplines of the sport as well as is best recognized for winning the Cyclo-cross Globe Championships in Tábor in 2015, Bogense in 2019, Dübendorf in 2020 as well as Ostend in 2021, the Junior Roadway Race World Championships in Florence in 2013, and also twice winning the Junior Cyclo-cross Globe Championships, in Koksijde in 2012 as well as Louisville in 2013; the first biker to win multiple titles at that degree. In addition to this, Van der Poel was the winner of the 2018 Dutch National Roadway Race Championships in Hoogerheide, in addition to the 2019 editions of Dwars door Vlaanderen, the Brabantse Pijl, and also the Amstel Gold Race.Born in Kapellen, van der Poel comes from a household of specialist bikers; his brother David is also popular in cyclo-cross auto racing, winning the 2013 National Under-23 Championships in Hilvarenbeek. His daddy, Adri, is a former six-times Dutch National Champ and also the World Cyclo-cross Champion for 1996; he was additionally twice a phase victor at the Trip de France as well as a victor of a number of Classics throughout his job. His maternal grandpa was French biker Raymond Poulidor, winner of the 1964 Vuelta a España, who additionally completed the Excursion de France in runner-up position three times and also in 3rd area five times.

The 31-year-old prevailed on Sunday with one of the most traditional one-day classics and thus decided one of the five monuments of cycling. After the 257.7 kilometers long dramatic cobbler tortur, Colbrelli referred the Belgian Florian Vermeersch (22 / Lotto Soudal) and Topfavorit Mathieu Van der Poel from the Netherlands in a gripping final strap on the old concrete routist in the Velodrome of Roubaix on the old concrete routist in the Velodrome of Roubaix (22 / Lotto Soudal) and Poel from the Netherlands (26 / Alpecin-Fenix ) On the places.

A strong result was used as the best German Jonas slip (EF Education-Nippo) rank eleven. Mixed-time-time world champion Max Walscheid (Qhubeka) was in a leadership group for a long time before he crashed 53 kilometers before the goal, but he still came to the top 20. For the 2015 winner John Degenkolb (Lotto Soudal) and the German Bora -Hansgrohe team with Nils Politt, the second of 2019, ex-winner Peter Sagan and Maximilian Schachmann was a disappointing race. The trio plunged on wet roads and was at an early stage without an opportunity.

903 days, the bike professionals and fans had to wait for the 118th edition, it was the longest break of the race since the Second World War. In 2020, the race was completely unusable because of the Corona pandemic, this year the real spring classic had to be relocated to autumn due to virus dissemination.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *